The Only Reason

The only reason I can see myself for who I am, whether it’s the sin I fail to run from or the triumphs that result from my choices is because the light has shined in my heart through Jesus’ Word.

I love Him because He loved me first; I love you because He filled my way, heart and life with His love.

I fail you because I first failed Him then myself.

The reason I have any good in me at all is because He lives in me.  The reason I know my sin or righteousness is because Jesus shines a light on it by His very presence.

The reason I can be forgiving is because I’m forgiven.

The reason I am merciful is because I’ve been shown mercy.

The reason I extend grace is because my Master extended grace to me.

In short:  Jesus is the reason I am who I am sans the sin; and the reason I am becoming a better man.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One Response to “The Only Reason”

  1. tlc4women Says:

    Love this! Ps 119:15 says, I ponder every morsel of wisdom from you, I’ve attentively watched how you’ve done it.

    It was modeled for me, therefore I imitate it. I see the perfect picture of a child with a parent who understands the meaning of do as I do.

Leave a Reply

